Heavy Police protection for 4th phase of UP Assembly elections


LUCKNOW – The fourth phase of Assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh started today morning in 53 constituencies spread across 12 districts that with heacy Police security thrown all over the election venues. Elections are also being held at backward districts of Bundelkhand region and the Rae Bareli. Pratapgarh, Kaushambi, Allahabad, Jalaun, Jhansi, Lalitpur, Mahoba, Banda, Hamirpur, Chitrakoot and Fatehpur are the other districts where polling is on at the moment under heavy Police security. Police have sealed inter district and interstate borders. Patrolling by security forces has been intensified and in most of the polling centres central Para Military Forces have been deployed. The elections for Uttar Pradesh state legislative assembly are being conducted in seven phases with two more to follow on March 4 and 8 after today’s polling. The results of the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections will be released on March 11.  ]]>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Police in Delhi on high alert after bomb threat call

Instagram did not return a 200.

Get News on Whatsapp

by send "Subscribe" to 7200024452